Training Tuesday

The past week was both good and bad, I suppose.

Well, not bad bad, but not as great as I’d hoped.

After the end of week two of waking up before the crack of dawn to run, I was almost a pound heavier than I was when I started! Frustration set in.

OK, here’s the deal: I KNOW that a pound isn’t that big a deal and my weight fluctuates a lot anyway, but I thought that after 2 weeks of watching what I ate and exercising more (my body was used to neither- at least over the past month), that my body would respond at least a little.

Do you know how many people suggested it was muscle?

*scoff* After only 2 weeks? I think not.

I’m not letting it get me down, though. I still woke up to run on Monday and Tuesday to run and today I’ll be doing some weights.

Maybe it’s made me more determined, so there is a bright side.

This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

